Symi FestivalSymi Festival 2006 › Festival 2006: The Complete Programme 30/06/2006, 03:01

Main Programme


All the events start at 9pm
Free entrance








Symi Festival Official Website

Tuesday 25th July - PREMIERE
Greek Music Concert with Alkistis Protopsalti

Thursday 27th July
Awarding ceremony of the Rhodos Cup 2006 Regatta (Nisyros - Symi)
Accompanied by the music of Michalis Missos’s group

Saturday 29th July
Greek Music Concert with Kostas Karafotis

Tuesday 1st August
Greek Traditional and Contemporary dances directed by Irene Mylonaki

Wednesday 2nd August
Lecture with the topic "64 years since the torpedo attack against Fiume (the anatomy of a tragedy)"
Lecturer: Eleni Kladaki – Vratsanou

Thursday 3rd August
Greek Traditional Dances by the Research Academy of Traditional Dances of Elassona

Friday 4th August
Greek Music Concert with Vassilis Lekkas and Yannis Spathas

Saturday 5th August
Revival of the Traditional Feast of Megalos Sotiris

Sunday 6th August
Theatrical Performance by the Women Association of Symi directed by Sevasti Nikoli

Monday 7th August
Happenings for children with clown Treco

Tuesday 8th August
Literary evening by Tassos Madamopoulos

Wednesday 9th August
"Symiote shrimp Festival" by the Women Association of Symi

Thursday 10th August
Greek Music Concert with Christos Dantis

Friday 11th August
Greek Traditional Dances with the Women Association of Symi

Saturday 12th August
Theatrical Performance in the symiote dialect directed by Manolis Antonoglou

Sunday 13th August
Greek Music Concert with Nikos Michas

Wednesday 16th August
«Star Radio» Party

Thursday 17th August
Greek Music Concert with Nassia Konitopoulou

Friday 18th August
Theatrical Performance in the Symiote dialect directed by Panormitis Moskiou

Saturday 19th August
Greek Music Concert with Pantelis Thalassinos and Yannis Nikolaou

Monday 21st August
Evening dedicated to the Symiote sculptor Kostas Valsamis

Tuesday 22nd August
Concert with the Army Band

Wednesday 23rd August
Full Moon with Marios Frangoulis
«Young Artists» Programme F.G. Lorca 70 years since his death

Friday 25th August
Greek Music Concert with Mario and Lena Alkeou

Saturday 26th August
Greek Music Concert with Evridiki and Dimitris Koryalas

Sunday 27th August
Traditional Greek Music Concert with Manolis Karpathios

Monday 28th August
“Songs of the sea” with Vassilis Economou

Wednesday 30th August
Presentation of the book "The Voice" of the author/journalist Giorgos Stamatopoulos

Thursday 31st August
Traditional Dances with "Lykeion Ellinidon" of Rhodes

Friday 1st September – Saturday 2nd September
Two – day Events dedicated to Peace
Municipality of Symi – Municipality of Datca (Turkey)
Concert with Valantis

Sunday 3rd September
Conference about "Symi and the sea"

Monday 4th September
Concert with the Ensemble «Laskarina Chamber Players»
Sponsored by LASKARINA HOLIDAYS

Tuesday 5th September
Presentation of the book about the Traditional Feasts in Symi



(0) Comments

Be the first to post a comment!

You need to login or register to post or reply to a comment.

3196 hits